SEARCHsearch icon
CLOSE X

The Mice of Nibbling Village

Margaret Greaves

Illustrated by Jane Pinkney

Pavilion Children’s

Format:

ISBN: 9781843651895

Price: £9.99

Publication date: 23 June 2011

Category: Picture Books

Do you know about Nibbling Village?

It’s a busy mouse-town
where everyone has something to do.
They cook, sew, clean and—of course—nibble
all the day through!

A delight for children and adults alike!

  • Beautiful old-fashioned illustrations, perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter
  • Wonderfully atmospheric illustrations that bring the village of Nibbling to life
  • A charming gift book for children or adults

ABOUT THE Author

Margaret Greaves was the acclaimed author of many books for children including Once There Were No Pandas and Cat’s Magic.

Jane Pinkney has always loved to paint. While living on a farm where mice had the run of the house and barn, she began to include them in her pictures. Now she lives near the North Yorkshire Moors in a very old house that is similar in detail to many of the illustrations in this book.

READ MORE